2023 Changemakers Photos

2023 Changemakers

Or view the photo gallery HERE!

Celebrating Environmental Leaders

John V. Kabler Memorial Award:

Liz Burdock, President and CEO of the Business Network for Offshore Wind, will be honored as the John V. Kabler Memorial award recipient for her long-standing dedication to advance offshore wind. The award is dedicated to John Kabler’s enduring memory and the principles on behalf of the environment he fought for and cared about so deeply.

2023 Legislators of the Year:

Senator Benjamin T. Brooks, Sr. (district 10, Baltimore County) and Delegate Luke H. Clippinger (district 46, Baltimore City) will be honored by the Maryland LCV as the organization’s 2023 Legislators of the Year. Maryland LCV’s Legislator of the Year Award, established in 2012, honors environmental champions from the most recent legislative session. Awardees are selected based on leadership and commitment to promote and pass equitable laws and policies for clean water, healthy air, and climate resilient communities. The pair will be recognized for their leadership roles in the passage of the Community Solar bill during the 2023 General Assembly legislative session.

Climate Champion Award:

Delegate Lorig Charkoudian (district 20, Montgomery County) and Delegate Dana Stein (district 11B, Baltimore County) will be honored as Climate Champion awardees, an award created to highlight leaders who have been working tirelessly to bring forward strong environmental legislation.

2023 Environmental Leadership Awards


Thank you to our 2023 Sponsors of Changemakers:

>>Click to view