Maryland League of Conservation Voters Announces 12 New Endorsements for General Assembly

Candidates Have Proven Conservation Commitments and Demonstrated Leadership

(Annapolis, MD) – Today the Maryland League of Conservation Voters (Maryland LCV) released its latest series of candidate endorsements for the Maryland General Assembly in the 2022 state primary elections. The organization said the candidates, for two Senate and 10 House seats, have all demonstrated pro-conservation commitments and leadership on environmental issues.

“The goal of Maryland LCV’s endorsement process is to ensure that Maryland voters have the information they need to elect strong conservation candidates,” said Maryland LCV Executive Director Kim Coble. “The candidates we are endorsing are champions for both climate and environmental justice. We look forward to working closely with them during election season and beyond.”

Before each state election, the Maryland League of Conservation Voters (Maryland LCV) board of directors and staff evaluate candidates’ responses to comprehensive questionnaires and conduct extensive interviews with dozens of candidates for office, including comptroller, attorney general, and governor as well as candidates for the Maryland House of Delegates and Senate. In the 2022 primary and General elections, Maryland LCV will once again campaign to elect pro-conservation candidates.

The up-to-date list of Maryland LCV’s 2022 endorsements can be found at More endorsements will be released in the coming weeks and months. 

For the latest information on environmental endorsements, follow Maryland LCV on social media @MDLCV and the hashtag #MDLCVEndorsed 

Maryland LCV is known for educating lawmakers and holding them accountable for their leadership and votes on key environmental issues. Their annual scorecard, along with other reports, helps inform +voters about their legislators’ records.


Maryland League of Conservation Voters, 2022 Endorsements – July 6, 2022

Note: Districts listed are those that they represented during the 2019-2022 term. When the redistricted maps are finalized, we will be updating the list on our webpage. 


  • District 3 – Karen Lewis-Young
  • District 33 – Dawn Gile


  • District 5 – Dennis Frazier 
  • District 9A – Steve Bolen
  • District 12 – Jeff Garcia
  • District 18 – Aaron Kaufman
  • District 23 – Adrien Buafu
  • District 24 – Christopher Stevenson
  • District 26 – Jamila Woods
  • District 33 – Andrew Pruski
  • District 33 – Delegate Heather Bagnall
  • District 39 – Clint Sobratti