About the Anne Arundel Chapter


Spurred by the conviction that protecting and restoring the County's land, air and waterways could be achieved only by holding our elected officials accountable for their actions, a diverse group of your friends and neighbors created the Anne Arundel Chapter of the Maryland League of Conservation Voters in 2010.

The Anne Arundel County Chapter is guided by a steering committee of Anne Arundel residents from different areas of the county -- Republicans, Democrats and Independents. We have backgrounds in business -- large and small, law, government, politics, the non-profit world, and academia. We share a commitment to conservation and to making county government more responsive to the voters.

Donate to the AA Chapter Now

Steering Committee

  • Bob Gallagher
  • Kincey Potter
  • Jane Danowitz
  • Elizabeth Rosborg
  • Elvia Thompson
  • Kent McNew
  • Diane Butler
  • Tim Reyburn
  • Marcia Verplogen Lewis
We hold elected officials accountable by monitoring the performance of the County Council and County Executive on conservation issues. We publish, periodically, a report card give each member of the County Council and the County Executive a score for his or her performance and explain the basis for the score We also endorse candidates for office and work to get them elected. We work with the County Council, the County Executive and other conservation groups to advance legislation and regulatory actions that protect and restore our natural resources.

Contact Us